Auditions Information

Upcoming Auditions

 
 Show Audition Dates
Fall 2018Best Christmas Pageant EverTuesday May 15, 2018
Callbacks May 17, 2018
Spring 2019Peter PanThursday December 6 or Tuesday December 11 2018
Callbacks Thursday December 13 2018

General information on auditioning for our main stage shows

If you or your teen is interested in acting in one or more of our main-stage productions there are a few things you need to know:

All actors must be 13-18 years, currently enrolled in, or have completed “LEVEL I Acting” (School Day Classes), “Enrich the Character” (Tuesday Night series of classes) or have participated in one of our “Summer Bootcamps”. You will need to email for a timeslot to audition which we will announce when these dates come available,  Watch for our posts on Facebook (be sure to LIKE US so you stay current) and our Newsletter (make sure you are on our mail list. Add Link to mail list sign up here) Other ways to prepare? Our season of plays are based on literature, so go ahead and read them now so you are prepared. We also offer several 1-day AUDITION workshops throughout the year to help you prepare.  Take classes…remember acting isn’t based solely on talent, but as in any art there are important skills to learn and practice so that you can always do your best.


 

AUDITIONS FOR 

PETER PAN

By James J Barrie

ThursdayDecember 6, 2018 OR Tuesday December 11 (5:00-8:00)

Callbacks if called – Thursday December 13 (4:00-8:00)

.

*SPECIAL AUDITION NOTICE* 

LOOKING FOR A BOY BETWEEN AGES OF 8 – 11 to play Michael Darling in Peter Pan

CB is bending the rules and is holding a special audition for a boy (sorry no girls) BETWEEN THE AGES OF 8-11 to play the role of MICHAEL (the youngest of the Darling children). Must be able to speak with a British accent, memorize lines, have fun and attend all required rehearsals and performances.

If you know of someone who you think will be perfect and would be interested in auditioning for this role, send  me an email at cbarwineck@gmail.com.

Auditions for this role are 1-day only and will be held on Thursday, DECEMBER 13 from 4-5:30 at Grace Church (1310 West County Road B2, Roseville 55113 Room 125) Please arrive no later than 3:45 to fill out the necessary paperwork and bring a photo and a list of any conflicts you may have with the rehearsal schedule. Parents are welcome to wait at the church. How to prepare?  I would encourage you to read the book Peter Pan and of course practice your accent.

Questions or to register: send me an email at cbarwineck@gmail.com

.
.
Who can audition for CB Productions PETER PAN
  • Must be 13 years-old
  • Students who have completed or are currently enrolled in Level I Acting with CB Productions
  • Students who have completed the CB Production’s Tuesday night “Fast Track”
  • Students who have participated in CB Production’s Summer Boot Camp AND participated in our Audition Workshops.
If you do NOT fill at least one of these requirements you MUST seek special permission from Artistic Director, Carla Barwineck
How to set up an audition time for PETER PAN
  • Send email to cbarwineck@gmail.com requesting an audition.
  • Once I receive your request to audition I will choose the time slot and alert you as to when you will be scheduled (either 5:00-6:30 OR 6:30-8:00 — expect to stay for the full 1.5 hours ) PLUS I will send you the monologues you will need to prepare for your audition once I receive your request.
  • Be sure to keep the “callback” date free from conflicts (Thursday December 13 from 4:00-8:00) in case you will be asked to attend,
How should I prepare for this audition?
  1. Read the book (you can do this online OR borrow from the library) and begin to understand the characters and story. This is a REQUIREMENT! You can also read it online:  http://etc.usf.edu/lit2go/86/peter-pan/1532/chapter-1-peter-breaks-though/
  2. Once you receive the monologues read them aloud several times for understanding. Then memorize and add any blocking that may be helpful to depict the character and the situation.
  3. All monologues will be performed using a British dialect.
  4. Practice, practice, and then practice some more. You will NOT be able to ask for line if you forget your monologue, so come prepared!
  5. Register and participate in our Auditions Workshops Nov 27 & 29. Go to link here – Classes.  Taking these workshops are NOT a requirement but you may find them helpful.
Auditions and callbacks will be held at Grace Church in Roseville, 1310 County Road B2, Roseville, 55113 in room 125.
 .
 .
Bring a list of conflicts you may have for our *rehearsal schedule:

REHEARSAL SCHEDULE:

Will be posted at the end of the week. (I need final confirmation with the space I am renting from. They will begin Monday January 28 and run through Friday March 29 (generally every Monday and Thursday 4-8 and every other Friday 4-8:30).

 

 

REHEARSALS  (held at Faith United Methodist Church, 2708 33rd Ave NE, Minneapolis, MN 55418)
Monday, January 28 (4:00-8:00) also required parent meeting is from 4-5:30.
Thursday, January 31  (4:00-8:00)
Friday, February 1 (4:00-8:30) 
Monday, February 4  (4:00-8:00)
Thursday, February 7 (4:00-8:00)
Monday, February 11 (4:00-8:00)
Thursday, February 14 (4:00-8:00)
Friday, February 15 (4:00-8:30)
Monday, February 18 (4:00-8:00)
Thursday, February 21  (4:00-8:00)
Monday, February 25 (4:00-8:00)
Thursday, February 28 (4:00-8:00)
Friday, March 1 (4:00-8:30)
Monday, March 4 (4:00-8:00)
Thursday, March 7 (4:00-8:00)
Monday, March 11 (4:00-8:00)
Thursday, March 14 (4:00-8:00
Monday, March 18 (4:00-8:00)
Thursday, March 21 (4:00-8:00)
Friday, March 22 (4:00-8:30)
Monday, March 25 (4:00-8:00)
Thursday, March 28 (4:00-8:00
Friday, March 29 (4:00-8:30)
.
Here is the Performance Schedule (Dates are correct, times may change)

LOAD-IN/TECH AT NEIGHBORHOOD HOUSE

Saturday, March 30 (load-in) 10-5
Sunday, March 31 (10-5)
Monday, April 1 (10-10)
Tuesday, April 2 (10-10)
Wednesday, April 3 (3-10)
Thursday, April 4 (5-10)
 ..

PERFORMANCES (call is 2 hours before each show)

The dates listed are Firm but times are tentative and WILL BE CONFIRMED by June, 2018.
Shows at Neighborhood House
Friday, April 5 (11am & 7pm)
Saturday, April 6 (1pm & 7pm)
Thursday, April 11 (11am)
Friday, April 12 (7pm)  11am ON HOLD in case of SNOW DAY RESCHEDULE or SELL OUT
Saturday, April 13 (7pm)
Sunday, April 14 (2pm)
.
Cost if Cast $250.